09
Jun
09

6/9/09

For the past two weeks, I have been home in Roswell, GA training for Nationals. It has been awesome to get back in my kayak on a regular basis. I have been training mostly on flatwater on the Chattahoochee during the week with my coach John Pinyerd and going on whitewater on the weekends. I’ve made a couple trips to the Ocoee, which is a great wildwater run, and with my dad shuttling, we usually get in three or more runs in a day. I also went up to the Pigeon River, which is pretty far for just a day trip, but it was definitely worth the drive. The water level was perfect for wildwater runs, and I was able to take my race boat down without much boat damage. The rapids are also similar to the Arkansas, with big waves at the entrance rapids, so it was a great river to train on before Nationals. 

My dad, sister and I will be leaving for Colorado this Friday and will arrive in Salida sometime on Sunday. So this week I am getting in my last few practices and getting all of my boats and gear ready for the trip.

0 Responses to “6/9/09”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

